Student Council badge

Pupil Voice at Sir William Robertson Academy

Student Council and the SWRA Elections take place in the Autumn.

At Sir William Robertson Academy all pupils have a right to have an input into their education.  We do this through the School Council and the Pupil Voice structure:

Head Boy and Head Girl

Every year, a Head Boy and a Head Girl will be elected from Year 12 to represent the whole student body.  They will see their role through into Year 13 and hand over to the next incumbents the following year.  This is a position of great responsibility; the Head Boy and Girl will chair Pupil Voice meetings and meet with the Senior Leadership Team and Governors, ensuring that student voice is represented in key decisions and developments within the Academy. The Head Boy and Head Girl represent the Academy and student body at a variety of public functions during the year, including prospective Parents’ Evenings for Years 7 and 12 and Awards Evenings.

House Captains

There are four House Captains, one each for Simla, Dragoon, Chitral and Lancer.  The House Captains are elected from any Year Group and will communicate the views of pupils in their House at Pupil Voice meetings.  Working closely with their Head of House, the House Captain offers much to the life of pupils across the school, organising House competitions and events with their team of Base Captains and encouraging participation in competitions etc.

Head Girl - Katharine Bradford & Head Boy - Daniel Balicki for 2017/18Katharine BradfordDaniel

Elections will take place soon!





Senior Prefects for 2018/19:

We are pleased to announce our appointed Senior Prefects for the 2018/19 academic year:

1.       Molly Golland
2.       Isabelle Whitfield
3.       Joel Meachem
4.       Tom Wilkinson
5.       Matthew Warrilow
6.       Isabelle Stevenson
7.       Katie Randall
8.       Charlotte Foskett
9.       Amy Pearson
10.    Georgie Hellard

These pupils have been nominated and selected by their base tutors and Heads of House to represent the school because of the character and commitment they have already shown during their time at the school. Congratulations!

Congratulations to everyone and we wish them well in their roles.

Mr Grant, Deputy Headteacher